You are here

Seminar/Colloquium Schedule

Date and Time Event Speaker Title Location
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 04:00 RS Martha Bhattacharya, University of Arizona Roles of TMEM184b in the Nervous System: Development, Degeneration, and Detection Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 04:00 SS Meaghan Torvund, Neuroscience Graduate Student Regulation of TGF-beta signaling by DCAF12 at the Drosophila neuromuscular junction Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 04:00 RS Mary Logan, Oregon Health & Science University Exploring glial responses to neural injury in Drosophila Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 04:00 RS Kevin Lin, University of Arizona A mathematical view of spike-time reliability in networks Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 04:00 RS Nirinjini Naidoo, University of Pennsylvania TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 04:00 SS Jean-Paul Wiegand, Neuroscience Graduate Student Altered sleep physiology in a LRRK2 mouse model of Parkinson’s Disease Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 04:00 SS Philip Putnam, Neuroscience Graduate Student TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 04:00 SS Oscar Mendez, Neuroscience Graduate Student TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 04:00 SS Lisa So, Neuroscience Graduate Student TBD Gould-Simpson 601
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 02:00 Social TBD Neuroscience Retreat Madera Canyon
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 05:30 DB TBD Neuroscience Community Data Blitz MOCA

 

This seminar series includes Research Seminars (RS), Student Seminars (SS), Data Blitzes (DB), and Journal Clubs (held on Thursdays, 5pm GS-601).
GS 601: Gould Simpson Bldg; MOCA: Museum of Contempory Art

Course Coordinator 
Konrad E. Zinsmaier, Ph.D. (Dept. of Neuroscience), Gould-Simpson 627, 626-1343, kez4@email.arizona.edu 
Description: Further information can be found in the syllabi. 
1st & 2nd year students see: Syllabus NRSC 695F
Advanced students: Syllabus NRSC 695G

Other departmental seminar/colloquiua announcements:
Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute
Department of Neuroscience
Psychology Colloquium

Designed by Rosas Freelance Design.